4CS Organizational Structure

The California Community Colleges Classified Senate is directed by a twenty-one member Executive Board and operates through a network of Area Representatives. The Executive Board is comprised of the fifteen Area Representatives and the six Officers (President, Vice President - North, Vice President - South, Secretary, Treasurer and Past President).

region mapThe State of California and its Community College System have been divided in to five Regions. The Regions were established in order to communicate effectively throughout the state and to create a representational network of Classified Senates, our membership. The Classified Senates (Councils, etc.) request General Membership by qualifying as the local governance body and participate by electing local delegates and the Area Representatives.

This map gives a rough idea of the geographic location of each 4CS Region.

For more specific information, see:

or contact any of the 4CS Board member or a local Classified Senate.